Roundup 11: Wondering Whether to Continue

I’m wondering whether to continue with this blog.  After the first couple of years, I started slowing down because of life things.  I still enjoy it when I do it, but the posts are getting farther and farther apart.  The only time I post often is during the summer.  And the blog has never really taken off.  I don’t spend much time shopping it around.  There are days, though, when it gets triple the amount of hits, but that is still under a hundred.  Imagine – less than a hundred hits a day every day.  Sometimes less than fifty.  Again – people tend to find it by accident instead of design.  I don’t know. 

It’s possible that one of the reasons there’s hardly any comments is because one must have an account with WordPress.  That’s not fair.  Most people don’t and should not be obligated to.  So that just kills the comments perk.

Perhaps I shall continue as I have done these last two years – just write when the energy’s right.  Time will tell.

 

Romance Reading Timeline Part 1 – Harlequin and Hysterical Historicals

Romance Reading Timeline Part 2 – Barbara Cartland

Be An ID10T – Learn by Not Reading

MATRIX OF DESTINY:

#1 Knight of A Trillion Stars

#3 Mine to Take

A post by my mum: How to Mark A Book

Reading READICIDE/ Living Readicide

Soccer and Books = Bliss

No snap, crackle or pop in this Rice

Follow-up to a wish list I posted in 2008.

Fun with tongues

Creepy search terms lead to this post

My Book House – fast becoming one of TFB’s most popular posts.  (#5)

Bettelheim the Buzzkiller of Fairy Tales

My Book House 4 – Some of the more familiar fairy tales and wardrobe fantasy

Lyrics to The Music of The Spheres – it’s a concept. There’s not really any lyrics.

Thinking out loud on adolescent whingers, Proust, lack of literary foundations, and mammoth Norton anthologies

Everybody should own a couple of joke books!

Burn Notice – the novel!

Leave a Reply

