BLEEDING IN THE DARK

Bleeding in The Dark

My heart feels like the night – dark and smothered;
My heart feels like a wound – quietly bleeding;
My heart feels like glass – cracking, cracking.

 

In the smothering dark,
Feel the blood flow over breaking glass.
Through the breaking glass,
Hear the silent, flowing blood.

 

In me you see
Broken and whole as
One and the same.
In me you see
Light and dark as
One and the same.

 

Or you could if…
You could see into the darkness
Or
You could see past the cracks
Or
You could see through the blood.

 

In the silence of hopes,
In the yearning of wishes,
In the limbo of dreams:
That is when my
Heart is whole.

 

10-13-2010 by swetergrl

title font: Chiller

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jean on November 1, 2010 at 6:12 PM

    I really like this poem. Did you write this or is this from a book? Welll, anyway if you wrote this its great stuff! kudos to your skills.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dollie on November 3, 2010 at 9:58 AM

    Its beautiful! I see and feel someones dark side but I see someones inspiration in the end.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

