Honk if you love that real men do it better!

SarcasticOoooookkkkkaaaayyy.  God, I hate that I get my writing ideas at the same time I should be going to bed.  It’s not like I’m on summer vakay or anything.  So I caved and bought Honk if You Love Real Men and Real Men Do It Better.  Lora Leigh, a writer I enjoy, but take with a golfball-sized grain of salt, has a story in each that are part of the Tempting SEALS series that includes:
 
Dangerous Games
Hidden Agendas
Killer Secrets (coming soon)
 
I blogged about anthologies on 7 October.  In a nutshell, they’re the equivalent of writing an essay the night before as opposed to taking 2 or 3 days to really set it out in depth.  Plus the fact that the more stories that are included, probably the more you’ll regret spending money on it.  And I really think that series are being done to death.  Tempting SEALS is one of the best series I have read.  Lori Foster’s Fighters of the SBC is quite popular, but I’ve only read Simon Says
 
At the end of the day, though, anthologies are good for people like me who have an inconsistent attention span.  Being that it is almost midnight and I have a quite good day job, I’ll save my brilliant idea for tomorrow.  It’s so brilliant, it has a PhD in Brilliance from Cambridge University.  Not only that, but on its roof is a huge billboard that can be seen from Canada… and Neptune.. that says "THIS IS A BRILLIANT IDEA! Spelled out in blinking lights, of course.
 
 


"Books are, let’s face it, better than anything else."
Nick Hornby~The Polysyllabic Spree
 
[This blog is a hobby.  I have no business or personal connection with amazon.com other than being a customer.  I am not making any financial profit from any of this.  These are just books I have around the house.]
Leave a Reply

